#Kidlit4Japan Auction #104 from Lee Wardlaw

Auction #104: Get Your Paws on an Autographed Book! from Lee Wardlaw

Description: Copy of the picture/poetry book Won Ton: A Cat Tale Told in Haiku (Holt, ages 5 and up) autographed by author Lee Wardlaw and illustrator Eugene Yelchin; Won Ton book bag; Won Ton T-shirt; stickers, bookmarks and toy mice for your kitties.

Estimated Value: $60
Reserve Bid: $25
Auction Begins: Wednesday 4/6 @ 4:00PM EDT
Auction Ends: Monday 4/11 @ 4:00PM EDT

Bio: Lee Wardlaw’s first spoken word was ‘kitty’. Since then, she’s shared her home with over two-dozen cats and published more than two-dozen award-winning books for children and young adults, including 101 Ways to Bug Your Parents, 101 Ways to Bug Your Teacher, Tales of Grandpa Cat and Won Ton: A Cat Tale Told in Haiku. Lee lives in Santa Barbara, CA, with her husband, teenage son, and three shelter cats.

Author Lee Wardlaw’s Website: http://www.leewardlaw.com

Auction Terms:

  • Bid by posting a comment with your bid amount; anonymous bidding is not allowed.
  • Do not bid unless you intend to pay that amount to a designated charity organization.
  • Bids are in U.S. Dollars.
  • Bids under $50 must be at least $1 more than the previous bid; bids from $50 to under $100 must be at least $2 more than the previous bid; bids of $100 or more must be at least $5 more than the previous bid. Overbids are encouraged.
  • Highest bid before the end of the auction wins; if the highest bid is less than the reserve amount, the auction is extended until the reserve amount is reached; if no reserve amount is stated, the reserve amount is 50% of the item’s estimated value.
  • Winning bid is not final until the winning bidder is notified by email. Winning bidder must donate the winning bid amount to a designated charity organization and provide a copy of the receipt within three days of notification.
  • For physical items, unless otherwise noted, donor pays standard shipping within the U.S.; winning bidder pays for express shipping or for shipping outside the U.S.
About Greg R. Fishbone

Greg R. Fishbone is the author of galactic fiction for young readers including the GALAXY GAMES series from Tu Books @ Lee & Low Books. Check out his website at gfishbone.com
This entry was posted in Auction Items, Book Swag, Signed Books. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to #Kidlit4Japan Auction #104 from Lee Wardlaw

  1. Diane Mayr says:

    With the pot sweetened by the addition of mice for my cats, I couldn’t resist. $25. to start it off.

  2. Jed Barish says:

    My Cats are BETTER than your cats! My cats have University degrees! My Cats drive expensive European sports cars! My Cats have claws and they’re not afraid to use them!

    $35.00

  3. Maria Gianferrari says:

    I love Won Ton–it’s so engaging, and with the addition of the other goodies, it’s a steal!
    $40.00

  4. Tricia says:

    Damn! I was hoping I wouldn’t know any of the other bidders!

    I don’t own a cat, but I love me some poetry. I bid $50.00!

  5. Jed Barish says:

    Ha ha. Own a Cat? It’s the other way around.

    My 3 owners, Bellis “Fang” Kovach, PuBare Scherezade and Bugaboo are just now putting the finishing touches on their teleportation device. T-Port Inc. will be coming unexpectedly soon to a neighborhood near you.

    $55.00

  6. $56.00, because all I’ve got are pet fish!

  7. Jed Barish says:

    That’s it? You’re all giving up? No bidding war? I’m gonna get all this loot for $65.00?

    Those Japanese Cats are counting on us…..

  8. Maria Gianferrari says:

    $80.00

  9. Jed Barish says:

    You go Maria! Thanks for stepping up to the litter box! Say hi to the fishies for us.

    Jed & The Three Meows

    $90.00

  10. Lee Wardlaw says:

    Looks like Jed & The Three Meows has won! Congratulations and best fishes, Jed!
    And thanks much to everyone for bidding. $90 – – me-wow! I’m honored…and glad the $$ will do some good. 🙂 ~Lee

  11. WINNER: Jed and The Three Meows win with a bid of $90! I’ll be sending instructions and information under separate cover. Congrats!

    EDIT: Oops! I didn’t check the times. Jed’s bid came in after the buzzer. Maria has the winning bid with $80.

    • Edit: Maria G. is the winner of this item. Sorry, Three Meows.

      • Jed Barish says:

        Yes, I agree. Maria cleverly bid at 3:59 and I failed to notice the closing time.

        Ms. Wardlaw, would you consider going beyond the call of duty. I’ll offer $100.00 for a duplicate set. Just a thought, it was a pleasure to be in on this auction and I’m thrilled for Maria’s fish to have something new to read and play with.

  12. Lee Wardlaw says:

    Very generous, Jed! And I’m sorry I jumped the gun with my note about you being the winner. I, too, didn’t notice the clock…

    I’m not sure I have another T-shirt to make a complete duplicate set. HOWEVER…my husband Craig and I are winemakers; we own Jaffurs Wine Cellars in Santa Barbara,
    CA. Craig has said that instead of the T-shirt, he’ll donate a bottle of our 2008 SB County Jaffurs Syrah, which received 94 points from the Wine Spectator magazine. (That’s the equivalent of getting a starred review in Kirkus.) Interested?

    • Jed Barish says:

      That’s very generous but unnecessary. Wine is too expensive to ship. I’ll be happy enough with a copy of the book dedicated to Jed & The Three Meows, PuBare, Bellis and Bugaboo. I’ll enjoy the book bag as well and toy mice, I just love toy mice! I carry them around in my teeth and make them false promises. The Meows will read the book and report back to me with any errors or omissions.

      So, we have a deal? Just say yes! and I’ll get that donation made and email to Greg. Thanks!

      Jed

  13. Lee Wardlaw says:

    It’s a deal, Jed! But only if the Three Meows let me know what they think of the book.
    =^..^=

Comments are closed.